Just in Case I Still Have Readers

15 06 2012

A couple of weeks ago, as I trudged methodically on the elliptical trainer at Experience Fitness, one of my readers jumped up on the machine beside me and asked, “Well, are you going to write again?”

“Yes, but it won’t be this week.”  I was in the middle of writing my capstone paper for my MBA, crafting my business plan, and tweaking the financial projections for said business plan.  It was all due in a matter of days, my MBA was riding on it, and it was all I could do to remember to comb my hair.

I can proudly announce now that it is all over. I walked across the stage at Key Arena last Sunday, and I’m now in possession of an MBA.  That’s a Masters of Business Administration, in case anyone was wondering.  Although I’m so glad I did it I feel like it could also mean Mo$%^&f*&%ing Bad Ass!

Although I have not gone so far as to become a Republican, I feel like I see the world so much differently now.

I’ve been trying to let myself relax this week. I’ve been going to the gym, playing video games, playing piano, and reading fiction.  Totally frivolous activities that I haven’t had much time for in the last two years.  On my list of things to do for today, I have, “write MDP post,”  (this one doesn’t count) along with, “create Kickstarter page for MDP.”  I have some upcoming plans for My Dating Prescription.  For one, I need to move off of the free wordpress.com platform and get my website set up so I can accept advertising and have more social influence.  I need to fund those plans. Hence the Kickstarter need.  I will let you know more about how you can help in the very near future.

For now…chill out, and I will be back with a post later today.

Actions

Information

2 responses

21 06 2012
Separated Dad

Congratulations on finishing your MBA! My Masters was much easier to get than yours, but I still remember that time of working all kinds of hours to get assignments finished on time and thinking Very Bad Things of other group members who rarely contributed enough.

21 06 2012
Wilma

Thanks. It feels so good to be finished.

Leave a Reply

